Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Go to Manage → Users → Rights to set up what agents can interact with in individual Daktela modules.




 How Do Accesses and Rights Define What Users Can Do in Daktela?

How Do Accesses and Rights Define What Users Can Do in Daktela?

Accesses

Accesses define:

  • which modules users with those Accesses can go to in the Daktela GUI (and via the API).
  • users' Create/Read/Update/Delete permissions for items contained in those modules.

The CRUD permissions for a module are not necessarily linked to access to that particular module. A user may e.g. not have access to the CRM but have read permission. As result, they can see CRM data in activities and in other modules where they do have access if the data is displayed there, e.g. Listings.

Rights

Rights define:

  • what specific items users with those Rights can see in the modules they have access to. E.g. users that have access to the CRM module need to also have rights to the CRM Database the CRM data is contained in to see it.
  • if they have create and edit permissions in Accesses, what data they can select in the details of items. E.g. users that have edit access to Tickets need to have Rights to the ticket's Category to see and open it. If they want to pass the ticket on to another user, they need to have Rights to that user.
  • for queues, Rights also define which ones users can log in and out of.


The diagram shows the relationship between Accesses and Rights. You can zoom in and out using ctrl/cmd + mouse wheel.




 Create a New Right/Edit a Right

Create a New Right/Edit a Right

When you open Manage → Users → Rights, you will see a list of your rights.

To create a new right from scratch, click Add new in the top right corner.

To use an existing right as a template for your new one, click Clone in the Actions column.

To edit an existing right, click its title.

The right details will open.




 Right Details

Right Details

Enter a Title and Description (optional).

Enter the maximum number of incoming activities agents using this right can have in Max activities (optional). Leave blank for no limit. Note that the max. number of incoming activities is also affected by your distribution matrix.

Enter the maximum number of outgoing records agents using this right can have in Max outgoing records.

Select if agents can Can delete missed activities without replying to them and if they can Call without a queue.

Select if agents Can transfer calls and which types of transfer they are allowed to make (from v6.20). These settings apply only to call transfers from the Daktela GUI or made using the API. Users will be able to transfer calls from SIP devices regardless of the settings here.

Check to turn on the One time password. When a user's password is changed by the administrator in Manage Users → List of users, you can force the user to change it next time they log in.

Creating a new right?

If you are creating a new right, click Save now and reopen the right by clicking its title. You can then continue setting it up by following the instructions below.

Set up what agents using this right can work with in the tabs below:

SectionDescription
Users

Select users that collaborate with this right's users – they can e.g. pass a ticket or transfer a call to them.

Use All users from set rights to check all users that use the rights you have selected in the Rights tab.

Use All users from set queues to check all users that use the queues you have selected in the Queues tab.

Go to Manage → Users → List of users to set up your users.

Accesses

Select which accesses can be edited by agents using this set of rights.

Go to Manage → Users → Accesses to set up your accesses.

RightsSelect which rights can be edited by agents using this set of rights.
Queues
  1. Check the queues that agents using this right will be able to work with.
  2. Enable or disable Call pickup. Rights that have this option turned on can accept activities which are already ringing at another agent using Waiting activities (except if Login type – None is selected).
  3. Select a Priority for the right from the drop down list in each queue.
  4. Select the Login type. There is description of the type on the right hand side directly in Daktela.

Go to Manage → Queues  to set up your queues.

Ticket columns

Check the ticket columns that the right's users should see in their list of tickets.

If you want to hide the column on certain display sizes such as tablets and mobiles, check the appropriate column.

Categories
  1. Check the ticket categories that users with this right can work with
  2. Access: if you want agents to see the category's tickets, toggle Access to Yes. Users with no access can use the category – e.g. create a ticket in the category – but they will not see the ticket once it is saved.
  3. Distribution: when a ticket with no assigned user is created in the category, you can choose when do distribute it to agents that use this right. Select the maximum number of tickets that an agent can have in order for the ticket to be assigned to them. If several agents use this right, the ticket will be assigned to the one with the fewest tickets in the category. If all agents have more than the selected number of tickets, distribution will stop and restart once at least one agent's ticket number drops below the selected number. Select None to disable automatic ticket distribution.

The category needs to be selected in an email queue for ticket distribution to work. Tickets are automatically distributed only to agents that are logged in to that queue.

Go to Manage → Tickets → Categories to set up your categories.

Macros

Check the macros that users with this right can work with in Tickets. Make sure to toggle Show to Yes.

Go to Manage → Tickets → Macros to set up your macros.

Wallboards

Check the wallboards that users with this right can see.

Go to Application → Wallboards to set up your wallboards including read, edit and delete permissions. 

Groups

Check the groups that users with this right can work with.

Go to Manage → Settings → Groups to set up your groups.

Events

Check the events that users with this right can work with.

Go to Manage → Settings → Events to set up your events.

Pauses

Check the pauses that users with this right can go on. Make sure to toggle Access to Yes.

Go to Manage → Settings → Pauses to set up your pauses.

Knowledge base folders

Check the folders that users with this right can access. Create, Read, Update and Delete are turned on automatically – if you want to remove any of them, toggle the switches to No.

Go to Knowledge Base to set up your folders.

When you have set up your Right, click Save.

Assign the right to a user in Manage → Users → List of users.




 Delete a Right

Delete a Right

If a right has at least one user, it is not possible to delete it – the Delete button will be inactive. You can see how many users each right has assigned to it in the list of rights.

To activate the Delete button, go to Manage → Users → List of users and remove the right from all users. If you have a large number of users, you can change their rights in bulk.





  • No labels